Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them

Mistakes and Lessons

My most valuable life lesson that I have learned from a mistake, was to always work hard. There are times when you might want to cut corners to get done with something, and that will ultimately make a bigger mess of things. If you work hard and take your time doing so, you will have better results. Many times I have rushed through an assignment, a coloring contest, and tests, and make silly mistakes. Consequently, I got a lower grade than I should have because I made silly mistakes.  When applying them as life lessons now, I just try to remember to take my time doing many things. I would rather do something slow and get it right than go faster to get it done sooner, but mess up somewhere along the way.

Leave a comment