Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them

First blog post of the year!

Three school goals that I have for this year would be staying on the A-honor role, become number one in my class, and have all A’s for at least two quarters. Last year I got on the A-honor role twice and B twice. This year I will actually study for classes and tests to get on the A for both. This also applies for me to work on becoming the top student in my class as well as all A’s for at least two quarters.

One personal goal I have for this year would be to become Libero in volleyball as a varsity player. As of now I am the junior varsity Libero and I am just a sub in the varsity, so I’m going to keep working on digging balls to get to play varsity Libero. Another goal for myself would include making at least fifteen points every game in basketball. I have my defense down, I know the plays, but I do not shoot too much, so I am going to work on actually shooting this year. My final personal goal would be to become a better kid at home! I want to accomplish this by doing more laundry, dishes, and just overall keeping the house cleaner, especially my room.

Overall, I think these are all pretty good goals, but also achievable! I think if I can achieve all of these, I will become a well-rounded student, and athlete. I am excited to get all of these goals accomplished and to start crossing off my list. Now, enough with this post because I have to get started now!

Leave a comment