Be not afraid of greatness: some are born great, some achieve greatness, and some have greatness thrust upon them

Aside

Above Average

Everyone is alike in some way, but it’s what’s different about us all that makes us who we really are.  I personally have become the way I am because of my older sisters and brothers, along with my parents, and other role models in my life.

Something that would make me more than average would be my athleticism. I have participated in basketball, volleyball, cross-country, track, baseball, softball, wrestling, and soccer. Being able to grow up around sports, made me love them just as much as the others around me. Having my older brother Tanner push myself to do my best in sports and be competitive against him, makes me an above average athlete. This can help by being competitive, knowing how to successfully reach my goals, and push myself to do my best.

Another trait that I have developed would be my intelligence. When you think of stereotypes about “jocks,” you typically think they are not very smart, but thankfully, for me, that is not the case. I work very hard in school and I am on the A-Honor Roll, as well as, an officer in the National Honor Society. I am lucky enough, to not only be smart, but also outside of school. This helps me stand out, because I can teach others how to find the square root of any number, or show them how to change the oil in their car!

My final characteristic that describes me is my perfectionism. This can be a bad thing but also a good thing. I always want things to be just right, and I can be very picky. It is a good feeling when people come to you to have something get done, because they know you will do it right, or keep at it until it is perfect! Being so picky helps me push myself in becoming a better athlete and student.

All and all, I would never trade my busy sports life, constant studying, or all the time it takes me to make things just right, because that’s who I am. I’m not normal, I’m not average, I’m just, me! 🙂

Leave a comment